Cha-Ching!

10 days ago I posted about The Movie Planet reaching 100 views (read it here). Guess what the count is now? Well over 2000 views total. Honestly, I have no clue how many views popular blogs get, and I’m obviously nowhere near that number, but it doesn’t stop me from being amazed day after day. So thank you. Thanks to all of you, whether you came here for the first time or are a regular visitor (I know there’s a few of you). I won’t go into extreme detail about things as I’d just be rehashing my previous, 100 views post, so instead, I’ll throw a few numbers at you:

As of writing, The Movie Planet has been viewed 2188 times, averaging 140 times a day

Nearly every day gets more views than the previous one, with today clocking in at 370 for now.

In the last week, viewership of The Movie Planet growed 1133,33%

The most popular posts are those about the Superman Reboot (624 views), Helena Bonham Carter’s family disaster (183 views), and ABC’s midseason pickups (111 views).

In addition, people are starting to comment on posts (which is good, keep them coming!) and my Movie Of The Day column is gaining popularity. So once again, thank you, I can’t say that enough. A few of you checked out my empty “About” page, and I know I promised to fill it up, but I just haven’t had the time yet. I’ll do it as soon as possible. So, just keep visiting, tell all your friends about it, put this site in your favorites, don’t hesitate to comment and subscribe to my RSS feed (bottom of the page) if you think that’s cool, which everyone apparently thinks it is.

Thanking you one last time, I leave you with the music video for Shania Twain’s hit Ka-Ching!. Sure, the song is annoying is kind of nonsensical but even if this isn’t your kind of music, that is one hot Canadian. What else do we need to celebrate The Movie Planet’s success?

Leave a Reply

