Leighton Meester to sing her way into your wallet

Leighton Meester (The CW’s Gossip Girl) is about join Hilary Duff, Emmy Rossum, Jennifer Lopez, Lindsay Lohan and more among the ranks of the countless actresses alternating a pop music career. The difference here is that Leighton has apparently pursued music for a long time so this isn’t just an afterthought to get more cash out of young fans.

I’ve always done (music) – just now I am actually doing an album that I plan to release. It’s so cool because it’s a completely different creative process (to acting). From beginning to end it’s yours and you make it. You can see the finished product. It’s sometimes hard when you’re acting to be like, ‘Oh, I see the finished product right before my eyes.’ So it’s cool you’re there from start to finish when you are writing.

No word on when we can expect Leighton’s debut album or what style of music it will hold. All I know is that the fact the girl is pretty is usually enough for me to listen to her songs, so since I think she’s incredibly cute I’ll be there. But what about you? Are you excited at the prospect of a Leighton Meester album? Do you like the work of any actress turned singer?

Source

Leave a Reply

